why the blog?

fyi…
I had a couple questions as to why I started a blog. My answer is, why not? Actually, it’s not something I ever in a million years thought I’d do, but when you are adopting it’s actually very helpful. It’s sometimes hard to talk to friends and family about adoption, and the blog world helps fill a need. There are many people available to vent with, read about, and celebrate with as they go through their adoption journeys. Above all, it helps with the waiting. I started this blog to vent, to share, and to document this journey to our child or children (aka keiki). I hope you enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under adoption

One response to “why the blog?

  1. Marcy

    good luck with your adoption. we are also adopting and i’m blogging too. it helps to hear about others experiences!

Leave a Reply

