la vita è bella…a question for you.

as i was perusing beautiful pictures like this-

 

 

 

{images via jsuominen}

i was reminded of my favorite movie, life is beautiful, a movie one of my best friends, kristi s. from seattle, introduced me to (someone who reads but NEVER comments…hint, hint). if you’ve never seen this movie, please rent it immediately. you will not be sorry.

i guess i am quite proud of myself that my favorite movie is a foreign flick (so cosmopolitan, oui?), i do have to admit that some of my other faves are those good ol’ classics animal house and porky’s.

what can i say? i am easily entertained and not too much of a critic.

if you’re reading this, comment on what your favorite movie s’il vous plaît…i would love to know!

happy weekend everyone! this is summer’s last one so make it wonderful!

 

10 Comments

Filed under around the homestead, images, inquiries, inspiration

10 responses to “la vita è bella…a question for you.

  1. klarobinson215

    I love Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Edward Scissorhands – or really just anything with Audrey Hepburn or Johnny Depp.

  2. miranda

    Okay, my all time favorite movie is Something About Mary! When I found out that my ex-boyfriend had moved on, one of my best friends had me come over and watch it with her to cheer me up. It was so awesome because we were both laughing soooo hard that I felt MUCH better afterwards. I was crying from laughing so hard. 🙂

  3. Kelly T.

    I love Breakfast at Tiffany’s too!

  4. Emily S.

    I love anything, anything with Brad Pitt. He is sooooo hot!

  5. Jennifer

    I love It’s a Wonderful Life. It is a family tradition to watch it 2-3 times every Christmas season. I never tire of it… : )It’s coming around to that time again!

  6. Marcy

    I am a Star Wars nerd, so any of those movies is my favorite. People make fun, but I don’t care!

  7. Luann

    I love all musicals, especially Chicago.

  8. I totally forgot about musicals! I love those, too, especially Singin’ in the Rain.

  9. p.s. forgot to mention that my hubby loves Life is Wonderful. He watches about 5 times a year since he shows it to all 5 of his classes. He watches Dances with Wolves about once a month, and for some weird reason is infatuated with Apocalypto recently.

  10. I feel like such a follower but breakfast at tiffanys is really my favorite movie!!! I also love tombstone, old school, and wedding crashers!

Leave a Reply

