[the evil that takes me away from blogging]

 

 

december08-004

am so behind in grading. this is the wonderful stack of essays that travel to and from home every day, only to remain untouched. sometimes, they even make it OUT of my bag to find  a place on my desk at home.

my desk in the picture looks very neat, because in order to start on these essays everything must be in its place. this {grading} is by far the single thing i hate about my job. teaching is fun, but grading….a. big. fat. drag.

this weekend i locked the door to the office/guest room for a bit to make a dent. am trying to have them all done by friday, when winter break begins.

two glorious weeks off. yipee! i miss my blog friends and finding out what fills their days. am looking forward to catching up next week!

 

1 Comment

Filed under blog, teaching

One response to “[the evil that takes me away from blogging]

  1. Miranda

    So true… At least you’ll be done by Friday. I have stacks to work on during the break. 😦

Leave a Reply

