talk to yourself.

zb3fJutD9mz08n5wCl4EoJ63o1_400

{via i can read}

all parents know that parenting can be hard. it’s so very rewarding, but at times, really, really hard. if you’re like me you tend to be hard on yourself sometimes. for those really, really hard days i like to look at this blog. it is chock full of letters that can help on days like this. the last letter posted was about what the writer would say to herself if she could look back some years:

“I would hug my 30-year-old self and tell her I love her. I really do love her. And then I would tell her one last thing:

You are better than you think you are.”

1 Comment

Filed under adoption, foster care, parenting

One response to “talk to yourself.

  1. so true! love the post. i will have to hope on there as well on my hard days 🙂

Leave a Reply

