things that delight me.

next big purchase in the red house is a new couch. we are OVER our couches, although they’ve been very, very good to us.

couches2

i am really digging on the white vinyl couch from trick my brick. with 4 dogs and 1 kid i would love a couch that i just wipe clean. if you live in the greater los angeles or orange county area and see a couch with these lines about to be trashed, hey, shoot me an email. : )

DSC04249

this light from door sixteen. that light it casts is just gorgeous, no?

3701884938_c1fac92e0c

these pretties from inglenook decor, a shop i first spotted on twoellie.

24dl254gni6sq-2

30tt06gnc12sq-2

ID9177-3-2

CZVJG3ND-2

not only that, but maureen’s blog is full of fabulous decorating advice. just my style, in her words, “the charm of a french cottage and the fresh feel of an urban loft”. ummmm. yes!

and anthropologie is killing me with their enticing emails…

933137_079_a

{zinnia dress…sadly not on my back-to-school list since i can’t justify the price}

933156_060_b

{i love the cap sleeves and the fluidity of this one}

930077_056_a

{moulinette soeurs dress}

933138_069_a

{fey grove dress…also can’t justify although i love}

933146_072_a

{inky quills dress}

1 Comment

Filed under blog, decorating, fashion, inspiration, shopping

One response to “things that delight me.

  1. katd1011

    Oh my goodness, now I need to redecorate my entire house AND get a new wardrobe. 🙂 I love that light, especially!! My husband thanks you for all the money I will now spend!

Leave a Reply

